Alright enough. You want to call me a corporate whore for not demanding a revolution? Fine. You want to tell me I’m voting with my vagina? Damn straight. You want to accuse my candidate of being ambitious? I hope she is. You want to dismiss discussing sexism in this election as using the gender card? Well let me sign up for one right now. I am a vagina voting, ambitious, gender card carrying, whore.

For every one of these insults I am made stronger. Every time I have been attacked in this election my skin is made thicker and I care less about alienating men. I will sharpen my nails, put on my high heels, paint my lips bright red, wear a low cut shirt if I want, and fight the patriarchy to elect the first viable female candidate as President of the US. You better believe that I am with her.

We have to remember that the betrayals and demoralizing sexist attacks are only serving to give a voice to the everyday micro aggressions and oppression. We now get to co-opt these insults. I’m proud to be a vagina voter because my vagina is brilliant. I cherish the people I’ve met through this election. Screw the men I’ve lost because for every one who has attacked me I have replaced him with five empowering inspiring women. Let these attacks make your skin thicker, your nails sharper, and your barbs more powerful. I know welcome these attacks because if I want to help Hillary get elected I need to be at my best. Lets use our voices because we can scream just as loud.

